Freshii

Yes I also slightly cringed when I read the brightly green sign, but its my new fave hangout. Freshii is a new restaurant that has opened downtown Westport. It is an upbeat restaurant with a modern and sophisticated design. It offers great service that allows for even the busiest people time to slot in a healthy meal.

My friends and I stumbled upon this little gem on Saturday inbewtween our shopping missions. Freshii offers the most devine smoothies, salads, wraps, soups and even meals for kids. After eating lunch, I left feeling happy, healthy and energized. I also found myself researching it with the interest of starting one back home in South Africa, while doing some research  I fell more in love with Freshii, as I discovered they aren’t just any restaurant but the give back to people in need…YAY, this makes my heart happy!!! Freshii has partnered up with Free The Children and they help nourish and energize children in less privileged areas. Their mission is to build school kitchens and vegetable gardens in the developing world they then educate the children  about nutrition and agriculture.

SO guys if you have a Freshii near you, I would defs go try it out, its healthy and thats the in thing right?!

photo-4

(Photos taken by me. Top left: Low-Fat Parfait- Granola, low-fat greek yogurt, strawberries, berries & honey. Top right: Cocoa Kiss Smoothie-almonds, banana, cocoa, coconut milk, non-fat vanilla yogurt, and Low-Fat Parfait. Bottom left: interior of Freshii; bottom right: Banana Nut Crunch Smoothie- banana, almonds, walnuts, dates, non-fat vanilla yogurt; Mighty Detox Juice- pineapple, ginger, apple, celery and cucumber; Berrie burst smoothie- blueberries, raspberries, strawberries, coconut milk, non-fat vanilla yogurt.)

 

Screen Shot 2014-05-04 at 8.32.21 PM

Leave a Reply

