Running down the street with my Nike’s on

So winter got the best of me and I shamefully allowed myself to fall out of my daily running routine, you know how it is, when its cold and all you want to do is eat, sleep and keep warm…and then finally after 6 months of hibernation, you pull out those summer daisy dukes and realize how badly you need to put your sneakers on and run, run, run.

It had been a long time since I last set out on a my daily 6km run to the beach, but with bikini-season just around the corner, I figured I had to start getting into some sort of bathing-suit-acceptable shape. Lately I’ve been trying to get back into my daily 6km running routine, its tough getting back into it, but with all the beautiful weather we’ve been having lately, its been delightful to get out in the fresh air, and just appreciate nature and its resplendent beauty, while getting into shape and stopping to smell the flowers along the way (literally)

Image

(Photos taken by my friend Emelie)

Screen Shot 2014-05-04 at 8.32.21 PM

 

Leave a Reply

